|Net Revenue Retention =||Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) at Start of Month + Expansions + Upsells – Churn – Contractions|
|MRR at Start of Month|
- Your business enters January with an MRR of $27,000 and exits January with an MRR of $35,000 (due to upsells) from the same customers at the start of the month.
- Your business exits January with $5,000 in revenue churn due to contract expirations.
- Your net revenue retention for January is 111% ($30,000 ÷ $27,000).
700+ SaaS companies depend on ChurnZero to help them maximize their Net Revenue Retention. Find out how we can help you with NRR« Back to Glossary Index